Gaijin Residents

Research tool only — not legal advice. Information may be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with the responsible office before acting. Full disclaimer · Report an error

Itabashi CityWork

Itabashi City Single-Parent Vocational Training Benefit

ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金

In short: Monthly ¥70,500–¥100,000 living support for single parents training for a qualification such as nursing or childcare.Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification.(Source: www.city.itabashi.tokyo.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)

Validity: Current per Itabashi City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.itabashi.tokyo.jp/kosodate/hitorioya/shigoto/1004672.html

Who qualifies

  • Single parent supporting a child under 20, receiving child-rearing allowance or at an equivalent income, training at an institution for a listed qualification. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Conditions by topic

AgeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Income

Child-rearing allowance level income. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Household

Single parent, child under 20. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Child ageNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in JapanNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
Residence in Tokyo / municipality

Registered as a resident of Itabashi City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Work / insurance typeNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.
DisabilityNot stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office.

Residence status

Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.

Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.

Where to apply

  • Apply to Itabashi City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Find addresses in the office finder.

Deadlines

Not yet verified from an official source.

Documents

Not yet verified from an official source.

Key details

  • Monthly ¥100,000 (resident-tax-exempt household) or ¥70,500 (taxable household); more in the final year; plus a completion benefit. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
  • Last 12 months: ¥140,000 (exempt) / ¥110,500 (taxable). Up to 4 years. Completion benefit ¥50,000 / ¥25,000 (apply within 30 days of finishing). Digital private qualifications are now eligible. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]

Phone / counter phrases

すみません、ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。

Hello. I would like to ask about "ひとり親家庭高等職業訓練促進給付金". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?

すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。

Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.

Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?

Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.