Sumida CityDisaster
Sumida City Disaster Relief Payments & Loans
被災時の支援(見舞金・弔慰金・資金の貸付)
In short: Ward relief money after fires/disasters, disaster condolence grants (¥5M / ¥2.5M) and disaster relief loans (¥1.5M–¥3.5M).Sumida residents affected outside the ward may also qualify for condolence/disability grants and loans.(Source: www.city.sumida.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)
Validity: Current per Sumida City official page read in full 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.sumida.lg.jp/kenko_fukushi/tiikihukusi_sonota/saigai/saigai_syougai_sikyu.html
- Qualifying disasters and conditions — see page.
Who qualifies
- Sumida residents affected outside the ward may also qualify for condolence/disability grants and loans. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Conditions by topic
| Age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
|---|---|
| Income | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Household | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Child age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Japan | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Tokyo / municipality | Registered as a resident of Sumida City (see page for timing). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Work / insurance type | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Disability | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
Residence status
Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.
Residence status is not stated on the official page — ask the office.
Where to apply
- Apply to Sumida City (see the official page for the counter and online options). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Find addresses in the office finder.
Deadlines
Not yet verified from an official source.
Documents
Not yet verified from an official source.
Key details
- Relief payments ¥30,000 / ¥15,000 / ¥8,000 by damage; condolence grant ¥5,000,000 (main earner) or ¥2,500,000 (others); disability grant ¥2,500,000 / ¥1,250,000; relief loan ¥1.5M–¥3.5M by damage. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Phone / counter phrases
すみません、被災時の支援(見舞金・弔慰金・資金の貸付)について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。
Hello. I would like to ask about "被災時の支援(見舞金・弔慰金・資金の貸付)". Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?
すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。
Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.
Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?
Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.