Taito CityDisability
Taito City Disability Welfare Allowance
台東区 心身障害者福祉手当
In short: A monthly Taito City allowance for residents with certain physical, intellectual or other disabilities, with age and income limits.Taito City residents with the disabilities listed on the official page (e.g. physical disability certificate or Ai-no-Techō grades).(Source: www.city.taito.lg.jp, verified on 2026-10-15)
Validity: Current per Taito City official page checked 2026-10-15. Verified on 2026-10-15. Official source: https://www.city.taito.lg.jp/kenkohukusi/shogai/teate/sha/syougaifukusiteate.html
- Full list of qualifying conditions, facility-resident exclusions and documents — check the official page.
- Residence-status rule — not stated on source; confirm with office.
Who qualifies
- Taito City residents with the disabilities listed on the official page (e.g. physical disability certificate or Ai-no-Techō grades). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
- Applicants must be 20 to under 65 when applying. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Conditions by topic
| Age | Applicants must be 20 to under 65 when applying. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
|---|---|
| Income | Income limit applies. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Household | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Child age | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Japan | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Residence in Tokyo / municipality | Lives in Taito City. [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
| Work / insurance type | Not stated in the sources we checked — confirm with the office. |
| Disability | Has a qualifying disability (certificate grade etc. as listed). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15] |
Residence status
Not stated in the official sources we checked — unknown.
Where to apply
- Apply at Taito City (disability welfare section). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Find addresses in the office finder.
Deadlines
Not yet verified from an official source.
Documents
Not yet verified from an official source.
Key details
- Monthly ¥15,500 (physical certificate 1–2, Ai-no-Techō 1–3, cerebral palsy, progressive muscular atrophy); ¥7,750 (physical certificate 3, Ai-no-Techō 4). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
- An income limit applies (applicant, or the supporting relative if the applicant is under 20, where stated). [official source · verified on 2026-10-15]
Phone / counter phrases
すみません、心身障害者福祉手当について伺いたいのですが、対象になるか、何を持っていけばよいか教えていただけますか。
Hello. I would like to ask about the ward disability welfare allowance. Am I eligible, and what documents should I bring?
すみません、もう少しゆっくり話していただけますか。
Sumimasen, mō sukoshi yukkuri hanashite itadakemasu ka.
Sorry, could you please speak a little more slowly?
Generic phrases for practical help, not official wording.